Program Areas

What We Do

Seven Mountains EMS Council is one of fourteen regional organizations who maintain a grant with the PA Department of Health to assist them (through the Bureau of EMS) to:

  • plan, develop, maintain, expand and improve emergency medical services systems within Centre, Clinton, Columbia, Juniata, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Snyder, & Union Counties.
  • coordinate those systems into a regional emergency medical services system.


We function as the liaison between the Pennsylvania Department of Health and the EMS practitioners & agencies throughout those counties by coordinating pre-hospital education programs; conducting EMS provider certification examinations; conducting EMS agency licensure and voluntary rescue accreditation inspections; processing Medical Command Physician applications and inspecting Medical Command Facilities; coordinating EMS data collection efforts; and assisting the Department with Prehospital complaint investigations.

Seven Mountains EMS Council also offers public CPR and First Aid training through their American Heart Association, Community Training Center.